Wellness Tourism Association Logo

Accepting Nominations for the 2023 Leading Light Award

Launched in 2022, the Annual WTA Leading Light Award was created to honor a person who OR a business/company/organization that has successfully launched and implemented a wellness project/initiative that upholds the principles of the Wellness Tourism Association’s mission, “to shape and support the sustainable growth of wellness tourism for the global good.”  Nominations will close on September 30th  and the 2023 winner(s) will be announced at our International Wellness Tourism Conference taking place Oct 28-30th in Palm Springs.  

Here’s who won in 2022

Who can nominate

Anyone can nominate a person or company who is already a participant in the wellness tourism industry.  There is no cost to nominate or be nominated.  

Who can be Nominated

The nominee must be a current stakeholder in the wellness sector of the tourism industry.   (DMOs, Suppliers, Travel Agents/Advisors, Wellness Retreat Leaders, Wellness Travel Consultants, etc)


From the list of all nominees, the WTA Board of Directors will create a list of finalists, and from that list of finalists, one winner (or two winners at the discretion of the Board of Directors ) will be selected. 

WTA Leading Light Award Nomination Form

Share This Content:

Stay up-to-date on industry news and trends!