Wellness Tourism Association Logo

2023 WTA Leading Light Award Goes to Rose Jordan

WTA Leading Light Award goes to Rose Jordan
The Leading Light Award was presented to Ms. Jordan (on right) by WTA Board Chair Molly Anderson, Vice President, Sales, Canyon Ranch. 

Ms. Rose Jordan 

Recognized locally as having led the way to Mineral Wells being declared the Wellness Capital of Texas, Rose Jordan was nominated by Nikki Elms, Chairman of the Board for the Mineral Wells Chamber of Commerce and Visitors Bureau, and Park Superintendent at Lake Mineral Wells State Park. “I am honored to nominate Rose Jordan for the Leading Light Award, as she exemplifies the core values of the Wellness Tourism Association and has made remarkable contributions to wellness tourism in our community.” 

She added that, Ms. Jordan “pursued the Wellness Tourism Association’s Pillars of a Wellness Destination as an inspiring yet attainable framework for the city’s wellness initiatives. She has been working with our community to meet the Pillars, not only to create a destination that meets the needs of a wellness-minded traveler, but also to help bring health and wellness to our community.” Elms also pointed out that Jordan “led the charge in securing the prestigious designation of Mineral Wells as the Wellness Capital of Texas.” The Wellness Capital designation was made official on June 18th, 2023 by Governor Gregg Abbott.  

“I am both grateful and humbled to be chosen as this year’s Leading Light Award recipient,” says Jordan. “There are so many people doing amazing things in the wellness tourism industry, and I am honored to be counted among them. I couldn’t do this work without my industry peers and my amazing community partners.”

More about the Leading Light Award

The Leading Light Award was launched by the WTA in 2022 to honorindividuals and or companies/organizations that successfully implement a wellness project/initiative/company that upholds the principles of the association’s mission, “to shape and support sustainable wellness tourism for the global good.” 

There is no cost to nominate or to be a nominee, and the annual award is open to both WTA Members and Non-Members. Nominations are also accepted from both Members and Non-Members. As the judging committee, the WTA Board of Directors abstain from the nominating process, and are not eligible for nomination.

Nominations for the 2024 Leading Light Award will be accepted early next year via the WTA website.    

Share This Content:

Stay up-to-date on industry news and trends!