Wellness Tourism Association Logo

Leading Light Award Nominations Are Now Closed

WTA Leading Light Award

The NEW Annual WTA Leading Light Award was created to honor an individual or a company/organization who (or that) has successfully launched and implemented a wellness project/initiative that upholds the principles of the Wellness Tourism Association’s mission, “to shape and support the sustainable growth of wellness tourism for the global good.”  Nominations closed on March 31st.  Thank you to all who nominated. The 2021 winner(s) will be announced before the end of April 2022. 

Who can nominate

Anyone can nominate a person or company who is already a participant in the wellness tourism industry.  There is no cost to nominate or be nominated.  

Who can be Nominated

The nominee must be a current stakeholder in the wellness sector of the tourism industry.   (DMOs, Suppliers, Travel Agents/Advisors, Wellness Retreat Leaders, Wellness Travel Consultants, etc)


From the list of all nominees, the WTA Board of Directors will create a list of finalists, and from that list of finalists, a winner (or two winners) will be selected. 

WTA Leading Light Award Nomination Form

Share This Content:

Stay up-to-date on industry news and trends!